Saturdays Through Ephesians

For me and my family, Saturdays are for rest and the Word of God.  For a time, I am dwelling in Ephesians, so I thought I would invite you along.  What you will read is my translation, which like Eugene Peterson’s translation, reads more like a paraphrase than a literal interpretation.  So, with that in mind, here’s hoping that Saturdays through Ephesians gives us both rest in a restless age.
 

Ephesians 6.21-24

And so that you also might know about me and the things what I am doing…  Tychus, the beloved brother and faithful servant in the lord knows everything that is important to you.  That’s why I am sending my message to you with this purpose, so that you might know the things about us and so that he might encourage your hearts.

Peace and love to the brothers with faithfulness from God the Father and the Lord Jesus Christ. Grace be with all who love our Lord Jesus Christ.  Grace be with you in an undying way.

