Prayers of the Saints: St. Thérèse of Lisieux

 

Be Yourself My Sanctity

“O My God! Most Blessed Trinity, I desire to Love you and make you loved, to work for the glory of the Holy Church by saving souls on earth and liberating those suffering in purgatory.  I desire to accomplish your will perfectly and to reach the degree of glory you have prepared for me in your kingdom.  I desire, in a word, to be a saint, but I feel my helplessness and I beg you, O my God! to be yourself my Sanctity!

 

Since you loved me so much as to give me your only Son as my Savior and my Spouse, the infinite treasures of his merits are mine.  I offer them to you with gladness, begging you to look upon me only in the Face of Jesus and in his heart burning with Love.”

Back to “Prayers of the Saints”

